What's new

Kava and oxycodone

krunkedout

Kava Lover
I'm taking 5mg percocets for some pain management and was just wondering if there will be any interactions between that and the kava? Better safe than sorry

kl.el187joker

Kava Enthusiast
Aren't those usaully loaded with acetimetiphine (I know I butchered that one) and I thought I read some where to avoid this whilst sippin on some grog.

August West

Kava Enthusiast
I'm no doctor, but I was on pain management for years and took 20-40mg a day, without the tylenol. My last dosage would be around 3pm, but occasionally I simply couldn't sleep and would dose later in the evening. I've had my liver enzymes tested for several reasons in the recent past, and they've always been normal. I'm no doc, but I was taking a lot more than you and tested normal. Kava consumption was 3-4 evenings/week. , tops.

krunkedout

Kava Lover
tombo said:
I'm no doctor, but I was on pain management for years and took 20-40mg a day, without the tylenol. My last dosage would be around 3pm, but occasionally I simply couldn't sleep and would dose later in the evening. I've had my liver enzymes tested for several reasons in the recent past, and they've always been normal. I'm no doc, but I was taking a lot more than you and tested normal. Kava consumption was 3-4 evenings/week. , tops.
thanks a lot! This was very helpful :)

krunkedout

Kava Lover
Well I tossed and washed three tablespoons of nambawan and then a few tablespoons of stone and ate some kava candies. And then I took 7.5mg oxycodone and now. Well, I am more intoxicated than I have been in awhile. On any substance. But I'm still mentally here. Sort of frightening how strong this is. Moral of the story, if you are taking oxy, don't take it right after taking a bunch of kava.

Buddhacide

Kava Enthusiast
Krunkedout said: