What's new

How much is too much?

scampo

Kava Curious
I find myself drinking Kava every day. Not sure if any of you do that often or not.

Probably should take a break. Anyone else worry about that?

P

pitshack

I've been drinking kava every day for about six months and plan on continuing to drink it daily, I don't worry about it at all. If you feel like you should take a break then maybe it is time for you to do so. You could also try drinking kava just a few times a week. Everybody's going to have a different idea of what is too much so you probably need to go with your gut on this one.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Consuming kava daily for going on 8 years now. Still kicking, haven't gone crazy, anxiety is non-existent in my life which causes it's own little interesting situations. You'll find those odd situations where you SHOULD have anxiety, and you don't. If you're anything like I used to be that tends to lean more towards the good category since when faced with pressure and anxiety I usually would make bad decisions based out of selfishness. Now even under pressure I can calmly make decisions that are more based in reality than knee jerk misplaced self preservation.

scampo

Kava Curious
Appreciate the replies. I think in my case, i worry about it being like alcohol - my alcohol consumption was getting out of control before I was turned on to this, and I don't want to feel like I *need* Kava every day. Truth is, I enjoy it, and I look forward to it every day. I don't become a jerk, do stupid things, etc etc like with alcohol. Certainly not hurting anyone - in fact, I think my family enjoys being around me more when I'm chill. I guess I just don't want to feel dependent on it.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder