What's new

Panic attacks and Phobias !

kl.kavashmava

Kava Curious
Hello.  (smiley: smile)
 I'm new to Kava and am interested in the Paradise Kava. From the limited knowledge I have gained on Kava, I understand that not all Kava's are the same. Since the Paradise Kava has gotten the best reviews on the Kavasseur website, I was wondering if that would be the best one for me ?  I was diagnosed with ptsd/adrenal exhaustion in 2007 and have panic attacks at night and don't sleep well at all. Does anyone here have panic attacks, and what Kava has helped you the most?

Thanks in advance!

Prince Philip

Duke of Edinborogu
I am in the same boat as you. You'd think as Lord Krunk Admiral of the British Empire, I'd be able to have my pick of boats, but adrenal fatigue and PTSD it is.

From Paradise, I'd advise a large cache of extracts. Seriously, a LARGE cache of extracts. Like twenty of the 10g jars, and just stash them everywhere. In your bedroom, in your livingroom, in your desk at work, on your desk at work, in your car, in your winter coat, in your spring jacket. Just not in your medicine cabinet. Once you become used to the calm euphoria of kava, you'll forget you're taking it for anything medicinal.

Chocolate is the best in terms of solidity. It will stay pretty solid at room temperature and won't separate like the honey-lemon will. In my personal opinion, the Hawaiian Honey & Creamed Coconut is the best tasting.

I also recommend their nine-year-old Isa.

I have had adverse reactions to their Black Beauty Blend. Elizabeth II thinks we should support the US economy by buying from Hawaiian vendors, and I'd love to, but I'm a little scared of being burned again.

Remember, there is security in excess. If possible, buy "The Stash." It has everything you need to feel secure, knowing it'll be a long, long time before you run out of kava.

kl.kavashmava

Kava Curious
Hey, Prince Philip.. You're pretty funny!  (smiley: happy)