What's new

Kava For Creativity

chandra

Kava Enthusiast
I'm a freelance writer. I'm wondering if there are certain strains that are better for creativity. Boronguru has become my go-to Kava. I've been suffering from writer's block, and I'm wondering if the Kava has anything to do with it? I don't think it would, but I'm still new to this. Also is there any strains that would be better for stimulating my creativity? You would think that Kava's relaxing and mind clearing properties would have me writing better. May just be other circumstances. IDK.

Kojo Douglas

The Kavasseur
I wrote my entire Master's thesis (170 pages!) while drinking Nakamal at Home's Solomons Kava. I don't know what the chemotype profile is on that, but I found it to be incredibly inspiring.

chandra

Kava Enthusiast
I may have to try that. The problem may be external factors and not really being interested in what I'm writing. I am, however, interested in a paycheck. Hence, my dilemma.

CactusKava

Phoenix, AZ
Kava Vendor
I'm a freelance writer. I'm wondering if there are certain strains that are better for creativity. Boronguru has become my go-to Kava. I've been suffering from writer's block, and I'm wondering if the Kava has anything to do with it? I don't think it would, but I'm still new to this. Also is there any strains that would be better for stimulating my creativity? You would think that Kava's relaxing and mind clearing properties would have me writing better. May just be other circumstances. IDK.
When I'm drinking kava, I turn into a super, super lazy guy. I wish I could do what @Kavasseur says, because it would be magical. Unfortunately, kava just doesn't work like that in my system.

It might be because I drink a pretty thick brew, so you might be able to get away with drinking a super weak grog whilst still working.

chandra

Kava Enthusiast