What's new

How to: Turn your kava session to 11 and beyond.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Post your tried and true methods, and recipes here for a straight up root-tacular kava experience.

I'll start off

Very light early dinner at least 4.5 hours prior to kava consumption.

Prepare 50-60 grams of kava traditionally a few hours prior to drinking so it can chill in the fridge.

20-30 minutes before drinking take one half to 3/4 tablespoons of Paradise Kava's CO2 extract.

Drink

RUN to the nearest cushioned surface and get horizontal.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
Sure can. I've been consuming at this level since 2009. Just seems to be the right amount of kava for me to enjoy for a bit and then fall asleep like a bolt of lightning. My dose was 3 tablespoons of unstrained raw kava powder before this, but my skin turned to a flake factory and my back started to bleed from the dermapothy.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder
7-8 tablespoons. I weighed a tablespoon of boroguru and it came out to about 7.5 grams per tablespoon.

The Kap'n

The Groggy Kaptain (40g)
KavaForums Founder

Of course it was zeroed out with the weight of the empty container.

sɥɐʞɐs

Avg. Dosage: 8 Tbsp. (58g)
Review Maestro