What's new

Have a few specific questions

DerekT

Hi all, I'm new to Kava. I came across this when searching for a natural muscle relaxant to deal with anxiety and day to day stress. I bought an instant Kava product from bula kava house. Before I attempt to use it, I want to ask a few questions.

I've seen some refer to kava as giving them a high. I'm not an alcoholic drinker or drug user so I'm not looking for a natural get my high/buzzed product, I'm looking for a get my mind of the negativity and let me relax more product. Is this in that boat? Also I've have bouts with a tachycardia issue in the past. Are there any side effects that affect with the electrical impulses of our heart? Also are there any side effects with penicillin type products as I'm taking some now to battle an infection. Lastly as I stated I bought the instant mix from bula. Is this a noble type of the plant or the more potent version? Sorry for all the questions but I just wanted to get more clarity but I experiment with it. Thanks.

Pink

Kava Curious
penicillin is usually blood thinner if im not mistaking-so would be good idea to finish your schedule before taking kava kava.
There are some topics on people having increased BP or unregular heart beat.
if not sure you can always consult your MD,but chances are slim he/she will have any idea what kava kava is.

as for what you got instant is really one of the best choices to get started-takes minute to prepare and effects are instant,like muscle relaxation,promotion in sleep and mood.